The adjudication committee for the Nordic Council Music Prize

Members of the committee must be experts in the music of their own country and as far as possible also in the music of their neighbouring countries. It is assumed that the committee will collect information on music from any musical genres that are not directly represented in the committee and maintain contact with all relevant music authorities.

The current committee has been appointed for four years: 1 January 2020 - 31 December 2023



Ane Østergaard, member

Peter Bruun, member

Helene Blum, substitute member



Anu Ahola, member

Hannu Saha, member

Tove Djupsjöbacka, substitute member



Anna þorvaldsdóttir, member

Arnar Eggert Thoroddsen, member

Ásmundur Jónsson, substitute member



Sigbjørn Apeland, member

Therese Birkelund Ulvo, member

Marianne Baudoin Lie, substitute member



Fredrik Österling, member 

Sarah Riedel, member

Sara Martinsson, substitute member